Join now - be part of our community!

Dust on sensor inside brand new camera.

SOLVED
profile.country.sk_SK.title
jurokouril1
Visitor

Dust on sensor inside brand new camera.

At first - I'm not a newbie with DSLR cameras. I'm using some Canon DSLRs for a years. And I'm using my cameras in normal (not dusty) environment. This is my sad "Sony story". :slight_frown:

I have bought brand new Sony STL-A65VM two months ago. After a few pictures I finded out that there were dust and some small "fibers" on the sensor. I used electronic vibrating cleaning (no effect), cleaning with my blower (which I'm using for other cameras). Only a few dusts were blowed out, sensor remained dirty. I returned camera back to shop. They sent it to the service and after a week or two was my camera back. I made some test pictures - sensor was still dirty (dust, fibers,...). Ok, I went again to the shop, they have sent camera again to service for thorough cleaning.

Can you look, please, to the result? This is the first picture which I made just after receiving my "clean" camera from the service. I'm sure there must be some "source" of permanent dust inside the camera body. Is it possible? I have not use my camera yet. During two months has been my brand new camera only cleaned and cleaned and cleaned and this is the result. What can I do?

2servis_1.JPG

Tags (3)
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
jurokouril1
Visitor

Mick, thank you for the reply.

Spots and fibers move around, some of them I can blow-out with my standart blower.

But they are on the sensor again and again, after my cleaning, after two cleanings in Sony service..

And, unfortunately, some of them are visible in normal, real pictures (not only in such high-contrast and high-apperture test pictures). If I would buy cheap second hand camera, I will "clean" spots in post-processing. But this is the brand new (and not so cheap) camera.